Why Work With Us?

1-15 of 33   Next   Last

Here's what our satisfied customers are saying about us:

Oct 16, 2023
"...Now I feel it appropriate to write about the exemplary service, above and beyond the “call of duty”, I received from Carol Shepherd who so capably handled the sale of my home in Eastman. Not only the usual professional responsibilities done so very well, but she facilitated all the elements of my leaving after 42 years. She made the transition stress free and was so helpful. Carol was not only a true professional, but a caring friend."

January 30, 2024
"We had a great experience working with Carol! With this being our first home, we weren't sure what to expect but Carol was very knowledgeable and helped us with every step along the way. She wasn't focused on just finding us a house, but she was diligent in finding us the right house."

Dec 22, 2023
"Recently, my wife and I asked a friend to recommend an excellent real estate agent.  He recommended Carol Shepherd at C.G. Shepherd Realty in Grantham, NH.  We are so glad that he did!  Carol is extremely knowledgeable about the real estate market in the Lake Sunapee and Upper Valley area, having worked with buyers and sellers over many years.  Her knowledge of the real estate market was very helpful to us as we proceeded to purchase vacant land.  She paid close attention to the details of the transaction—keeping us informed all along the way.  Carol made sure all our purchase questions were answered promptly and expertly.  It was very reassuring to work with Carol because she is so knowledgeable about the real estate market.  Even after the closing, Carol stayed in touch with us to make sure we had all the closing documents and that all our questions had been answered.  Last, and certainly not least, Carol is a very friendly and personable person.  It was a pleasure to meet her, to work with her, and to benefit from her expertise.  Our rating: 5 stars!  Thank you."

Oct 7, 2023
"My research of Real Estate Brokers in the Grantham area allowed me to select Carol Shepherd to process the sale of my property in Eastman. She was always available 24/7 when needed in-person or electronically. Carol effectively prepared the house for photos using local resources. The listing and subsequent responses led to a quick deposit  moving the process along. Matching me up with David Haines to deal with furnishings' disposal was very effective. The determination of a reasonable sales' price, followed up with several adjustments to resolve buyer matters was handled professionally by Carol. The closing process was modified to accommodate my in-person limited availability in Grantham and, accordingly, the electronic processing of the "paperwork" for this end as well as for the front-end  required documents submitted by Carol made things very easy for me. The net proceeds of the sale were made timely as Carol ensured the process remained seamless throughout the six weeks required for this event. I highly recommend Carol for any future property transactions."

August 28, 2023
"As first time sellers, Carol guided us every step of the way. Our out of state move was complicated with a new baby, but selling was an effortless process with Carol as our agent. She made sure we understood the important aspects of our sale. Due to the timing for starting a new job, Carol worked with our potential buyers to secure a closing date that allowed us to stay in our house until we were ready to make that transition. Most importantly, she was always available whenever we needed her."

May 8, 2023
"Carol did just the best work to sell our condo. We can't say enough about her effort and attention to detail. She is very knowledgeable of the process and paperwork, with lots of helpful ideas to prepare the condo for showing. Her promotion of our property showed great understanding of the local market and was key to a very successful sale. Many thanks, Carol!"

May 1, 2023
"Carol did an excellent job with the sale of our home and was an invaluable resource for us during the entire process. As an out of state seller, things can become challenging quickly, but Carol's responsiveness and coordination made the entire process seamless and stress free. Her knowledge of the area and insight on the local market was critical to our success."

Apr 9, 2023
"If you are looking for a realtor that will cover all the bases efficiently and quickly, then contact Carol and ask for her assistance. She went up and beyond to ensure that our sale was handled in a professional manner. My sincere thanks to her for a job well done."

March 30, 2023
"Deciding to sell our home was not an easy decision but Carol helped us more than we can express in this review. Her knowledge of the market helped us get multiple offers quickly and they continued through the day we closed. She communicated promptly with all parties involved and always looked after our needs. Carol will take care of you like you are family."

March 30, 2023
"Carol generated an attractive on line presentation of our home as well as numerous showings and an open house, all of which resulted in a successful sale."

March 30, 2023
"I had an excellent experience with ShepRealty. Carol and the team worked tirelessly to help me through the often complicated process. Carol is highly professional in her work and is acknowledged as the best in her field."

March 3, 2023
"Carol has handled the sale of a number of properties for me, always with great care and efficiency. She and her staff are very pleasant to work with and always there to answer my questions. As a seller, I benefited greatly from her knowledge of fair market value. I highly endorse her!"

October 9, 2022
"We couldn't be happier with the experience we had working with Carol. We had worked with Carol for months to find our perfect home. Even when bumps in the road occurred, Carol was determined and reassuring to us that we would find our perfect home. 
 
She was extremely caring and tentative to everything we needed. She was consistent and knew what we wanted out of a home even more than we did. She really made us feel like family.
 
If we are ever in the market for a property again we will most definitely work with Carol."

September 23, 2022
"Carol sold our home quickly and provided expert guidance as we went through the process! She has been a valuable resource to us at least 3 times in the last 23 years, and she would be the first Realtor we would contact if we ever sell (or buy) again! Thank you, Carol!"

"Carol was the ultimate professional who helped greatly with selling my house in Eastman recently.  She was also down-to-earth, friendly, and had a lot of referrals to other folks who helped in the moving process, which was largely accomplished with me being out of state (CA).  So I recommend her highly, and told her if ever back in the Upper Valley she will be the first realtor I call!!"

1-15 of 33   Next   Last